The Hungarians have their opponents in the reorganized Water Polo World Cup

The first qualifying groups from the first section of the Water Polo World Cup were decided in Budapest on Friday.

According to the Hungarian Federation’s website, the Hungarian men’s national team will meet Italy, Japan, Greece, France and the United States for the first time in the modified World Cup, which will replace the World League, while the women’s team will face Greece. The Netherlands and Australia.

The Super Final is preceded by two qualifying tournaments, where teams compete in two divisions.

In Division I, the top 12 Budapest World Championships were for men, and the top eight for women. The second line will be open to all countries from Europe, America, Africa, Asia and Oceania. The top six teams from Division 1 and the two best teams from Division 2 will advance to the Grand Finals.

Qualifiers and Super Final locations will be announced later.

Section One The first qualifying tournaments for the World Cup:
the group:
Italy, Japan, Greece, HungaryFrance, United States

Group B:
Serbia, Croatia, Australia, Georgia, Spain, Montenegro

the group:
Greece, Holland, HungaryAustralia

Group B:
Spain, the United States, Italy, China

March 8-10, 2023: First qualifying tournament
March 14-15, 2023: Second Qualifying Tournament
30 June – 2 July 2023: Super Final

April 14-16, 2023: First qualifying tournament
23-25 ​​April 2023: Second Qualifying Tournament
June 23-25, 2023: Super Final

Cover Photo:
Budapest, June 6, 2019. Ursula Casso plays in the third round of the eight-team super final of the Women’s World Water Polo Championships Canada-Hungary match at Duna Stadium on June 6, 2019. MTI/Tibor Ellis

See also  Melbourne expects its residents to decide how to get smarter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.