Top 4 Surprising Vegan Food Dorm Snacks
When I tell people that I’m vegan their first question is always, “So what do you eat…grass?” They don’t realize that there are unlimited options if you pay close attention. You would be surprised to know that some of the things in your pantry are vegan approved.
Yes I said it! Oreo’s are vegan and I know you’re starting to question whether you’ve been lied to your whole life. Well fortunately the answer is yes! The cream in the middle is completely made of soy products and there are no dairy products in the cookie either.
This syrup is infamous for adding a chocolaty taste to everyone’s favorite desserts and milk. As a vegan, you can still add it to your favorite foods and drinks because it contains no animal products. The syrup is made of high fructose corn syrup and the chocolaty taste is obtained by adding cocoa.
Although they have stopped giving out good prizes in the box, they still are surprising people all over the world. Everyone loves Cracker Jack’s and vegans can love them too because they are dairy-free!
This mix makes the best brownies and its ingredients are vegan! Although the instructions on the back say to add one egg, you do not have to. I substitute the egg with Earth Balance vegan butter and it tastes just as good.
Have tips or thinking about becoming vegan? Leave a comment below.
Bianca Baymon84 Posts
I have recently earned my BBA from the University of Houston and I am a native Houstonian. My background is in human resources, so I have an understanding of what motivates people and their actions. As a result of those things, I merge my personal, professional, and college experience to write blogs that everyone can relate to.