There will be 23 runners in the Formula 1 World Championship next year

There will be 23 runners in the Formula 1 World Championship next year

MTI wrote that next year’s record 23 races will be held in the Formula 1 World Series, which will visit Hungary on July 31, before the summer break.

The Fast Car Series leadership has adopted next year’s race schedule on Friday, which will miss the Shanghai Grand Prix in Shanghai for the third time in a row. “Due to the pandemic, there will be no competition in the Far East next year, but as soon as conditions allow, Shanghai will be re-hosted,” he said in the Formula 1 announcement. Don’t compete this year or last year.

Next year’s World Cup – which will also be the start of a new era in the sport due to a lot of rule changes – will start in Bahrain on March 20, with the final race taking place in Abu Dhabi on November 20. This is the first season closure since 2010, and the first reason is that the series management wanted to avoid colliding with the Qatar World Cup, which began a day later. Next year, the Hungarian Grand Prix will be held before the one-month summer break, this time on July 31. Next year’s Miami Street race will start on May 8th. Sprint races are scheduled at six locations next year, which have become part of the three race weekends this year.

2022 Formula 1 racing calendar:

  • March 20: Bahrain Grand Prix, Saher
  • March 27: The Saudi Grand Prix in Jeddah
  • April 10: Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne
  • April 24: Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix, Imola
  • May 8: Miami Grand Prix, Miami
  • May 22: Spanish Grand Prix in Barcelona
  • May 29: Monaco Grand Prix, Monte Carlo
  • June 12: Azerbaijan Grand Prix in Baku
  • June 19: Canadian Grand Prix in Montreal
  • July 3: British Grand Prix, Silverstone
  • July 10: Austrian Grand Prix, Spielberg
  • July 24: French Grand Prix, Le Castellet
  • July 31: Hungarian Grand Prix, Hazelnut
  • August 28: Belgian Grand Prix at Spa-Francorchamps
  • September 4th: Dutch Grand Prix in Zandvoort
  • September 11: Italian Grand Prix at Monza
  • September 25: Russian Grand Prix in Sochi
  • October 2: Singapore Grand Prix, Singapore
  • October 9: Japanese Grand Prix, Suzuka
  • October 23: Grand Prix of the United States in Austin
  • October 30: Mexican Grand Prix, Mexico City
  • November 13: Brazilian Grand Prix in Sao Paulo
  • November 20: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Yas Marina
See also  Index - Sports - Angry Canadian tennis player hit in the eye of the chief justice

(Featured image: The start of the Hungarian Formula 1 Grand Prix at Hungaroring in Mogyoród on August 1, 2021. Photo: MTI/Zsolt Szigetváry)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *