The Hungarian national team starts against the French national team in the World Cup

The schedule for the Elite Women’s Ice Hockey World Championship has become final, according to which the Hungarian national team will start against the French national team on April 7 at 1 am CET.

The competition kicks off in Brampton, near Toronto, on April 5 with the Franco-Finnish match, and the defending champions from Canada and the recent finalist US team will be introduced on opening day.

Pat Cortina’s team, which is participating in the Group A finals for the third time in its history, will face France, Sweden, Finland and the Germans, in that order. The top three places in the group of five go to the Quarter-Finals, and the bottom two places go down to Division I/I.

The other group includes Canada, the United States, the Czech Republic, Switzerland and Japan.

The quarter-final matches will be played on April 13. The losers will meet in the quarter-finals on April 14 from 5 to 8. For the spot, the winners will compete in the semi-finals on April 15. Qualifiers will be held on April 16th.

All matches are held at the 5,000-seat CAA Arena in Brampton. Ticket sales begin January 26.

Program of the Hungarian national team (Hungarian time):

April 7, 1:00 a.m.: Hungary and France

April 8, 17.00: Hungary-Sweden

April 10, 17.00: Hungary-Finland

April 11, 5 p.m.: Hungary-Germany

Cover Photo:
Pat Cortina, head coach of the Hungarian women’s ice hockey team, speaks to her players during the first women’s ice hockey world championship match between Hungary and Norway at the Vasas Ice Center in Káposztámegyer on April 7, 2019. MTI / Balázs Czagány

See also  There is no stopping the game blessing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *