Complete News World

The French started, and New Zealand suffered a historic defeat
Top News

The French started, and New Zealand suffered a historic defeat

Damien Benaud and Melvyn Jaminet put the ball into the goal area for the French (Photo: Getty Images)

The New Zealanders had a great start, with Mark Tilia scoring a goal (0-5), but the French turned the score around at the end of the first half with three penalty kicks executed by Thomas Ramos (9-8). Tilia also shot the ball into the goal area at the beginning of the second half (9-13), but surprisingly, the New Zealanders were unable to complete any other moves.

On the other hand, Damien Benaud (14-13) and Melvin Jaminet put the ball into the goal area (27-13) in the final match that brought the result, while Ramos reliably executed penalty kicks and even scored points from the penalty spot – he did not miss the long-awaited victory. in France.

Based on the current world rankings (3rd and 4th) and the two teams’ World Cup history against each other, France’s victory is not surprising, but if we consider that perhaps the most respected national team in the sport, the three-time world champion All Blacks, have won all 31 in the previous group match in the World Cup, and they have never been beaten in a World Cup by such a large margin, so we can already talk about a historical sporting achievement.

Of course, the World Cup will continue for a long time, and New Zealand is unlikely to succumb to this defeat; However, the French, who had been preparing with high hopes, threw themselves into the weeks of control of the World Cup.

Before the beginning of the course, the New Zealand ritual, the Haka, was not left behind.

World Championships, France
Group round, first round
Group A, Saint-Denis
France vs New Zealand 27-13

About the rugby toilet – in brief
The Rugby World Cup, which is held every four years and is now being held for the tenth time Twenty selected Participates: In the group stage (September 8 – October 8), four groups of five teams compete in league matches, The first two of each quintet Enters the straight elimination stage. Quarter-finals on October 14-15, quarter-finals on October 20-21, bronze match on October 27, The final will be on October 28th.
Group schedule
the group: New Zealand, France, Italy, Uruguay, Namibia
Group B: South Africa, Ireland, Scotland, Tonga, Romania
Group C: Wales, Australia, Fiji, Georgia, Portugal
Group D: England, Japan, Argentina, Samoa, Chile
According to the announcement of the competition, between two matches of the national team in the World Cup At least five days must pass, So players can renew.
Former world champions: New Zealand (3), South Africa (3 – defending champions), Australia (2), England (1)

See also  Index - Offshore - Hurricanes are devastating southern United States


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

"Writer. Twitter specialist. Passionate social media ninja. Lifelong beer buff. Bacon fanatic. Wannabe web scholar. Devoted coffee maven."