The defending champions will play against Australia

Just like four years ago, in Russia, Didier Deschamps’ team will start the group stage against Australia, and this time Gaul beat Kazan with a score of 2-1.

During its history, the two teams met each other five times, and the Australians were able to win only once, in the 2001 Confederations Cup, 1-0, but the French won the tournament even then. In addition, there is a draw and three French victories, among them a 6-0 defeat in 2013.

The French national team is one of the seven teams in the World Cup Qatar that has already won the World Cup, however, based on statistics, defending the title is very difficult, as it was done only twice, in 1938 by Italy and in 1962 by Brazil. In addition, previous winners who made it to the finals – but lost there – were Argentina in 1990 and Brazil in 1998.

It is a bitter memory for the French that in 2002, when they started as champions for the only time in their history, they were already eliminated in the group stage after finishing fourth behind Denmark, Senegal and Uruguay with one point and no. score a goal

In the other match of the group, it will face Denmark and Tunisia, the two teams have met twice before, and the Europeans won 3-1 in the group stage at the 1960 Rome Olympics, and 2-1 in Wakayama, the last preparatory match for the tournament. 2002 World Cup.

Statistics promise Danish success, as the Northern Guard has not yet lost against its African rivals in the World Cup – two victories and a draw – while the Tunisian national team has not won any victory in its ten matches in the World Cup against its European rivals, three draws and seven defeats. the scale.
The Danish national team performed admirably in the qualifying series, finishing with nine wins and only one loss, with an impressive goal difference of 30-3, and not conceding a goal in their eight matches.

See also  Index - Foreigner - TikTok may receive a standard fine

The African national team includes Issa Ledoni, midfielder of Ferencvaros, eighth finalist of the Europa League, Hungarian champion and cup winner.

Fourth group, first round:

Denmark – Tunisia, Al Rajjan (University Stadium) 14.00

Expected starting teams:


Kasper Schmeichel – Joachim Andersen, Simon Kjaer, Andreas Christensen – Rasmus Nyssen-Christensen, Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Thomas Delaney, Joachim Mahle – Christian Eriksen, Andreas Skov Olsen – Martin Braithwaite


Ájmen Damen – Mohamed Drager, Bilal Eva, Muntasir Talbi, Ali Abdi – Anis Ben Slimane, Elise Skeiri, Hannibal Mejbri – Seifeddine Djaziry, Naim Sliti, Youssef Msakni

France-Australia, semi-blind 20.00.0000

Expected starting teams:


Hugo Lloris – Benjamin Pavard, Dayot Upamecano, Ibrahima Konate, Lucas Hernandez – Aurelien Choameni, Adrien Rabiot – Ousmane Dembele, Antoine Griezmann, Kylian Mbappe – Olivier Giroud


Matthew Ryan – Nathaniel Atkinson, Billy Wright, Key Rowleys, Aziz Behesh – Ajden Hrotik, Aaron Moye, Jackson Irvine – Matthew Leakey, Mitchell Duke, Craig Goodwin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.