Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Top News

Russia has imposed sanctions on the Australian and New Zealand leadership

Russia has imposed sanctions on the Australian and New Zealand leadership

Russia hit the political leadership in Australia and New Zealand on Thursday with restrictions on personal entry, the Russian Foreign Ministry said.

According to the information, 228 Australian government officials and members of Parliament, including Prime Minister Scott Morrison, and 130 New Zealand officials, including Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern, have been sanctioned.

The Russian diplomatic ministry stressed that this reflected the unfriendly steps taken by Canberra and Wellington.

However, Alexander Darchev, director of the department’s North American Department, said it would soon respond to recent sanctions on the US financial sector and US officials.

As he said, these would not necessarily be mirror actions, but rather penalties that would be felt in any case.

“We were not the beginning of the cycle of sanctions. It is clear that Washington is responsible for the destruction of Russian-US relations,” he added. Below it is the Darshev line.

Darchev said that the Russian economy avoided the blow, despite the public theft by the government of US President Joe Biden, which is working to take out the White House and the US State Department, referring to the blocking of some Russian foreign exchange reserves in US banks.

He stated that he would isolate himself from the United States, and with it the “vassal states” that he believed were subservient to Washington, and trying to maintain American hegemony at any cost, ignoring geopolitical realities.

See also  Extreme cold was measured in Great Britain -
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Top News

In a harrowing incident that has shaken the community of Lewiston, Maine, a series of shootings on Wednesday evening resulted in a tragic loss...

Top News

President Joe Biden’s abrupt departure from a speech on the U.S. economy at the White House on Monday sent a ripple of speculation and...


Chinese scientists have discovered a little-known type of ore containing a rare earth metal highly sought after for its superconducting properties. The ore, called...


A dangerous application appeared in the Apple App Store disguised as a known program. reported the Based on TechCrunch article. Dangerous app in...

Copyright © 2024 Campus Lately.