Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Top News

Puskás Institute | Here are the 15 Puskas Prize nominees!

Puskás Institute |  Here are the 15 Puskas Prize nominees!

FIFA has announced the names of the eleven players who will be the new winners of the Puskas Award.

The creation of the award bearing Ferenc Puskas’s name was announced on 20 October 2009 by Sepp Blatter, then FIFA President, at the Puskas Academy. For the first time in December 2009, at the FIFA ceremony in Zurich, Portuguese star Cristiano Ronaldo received the Goal of the Year award from Ferenc Puskas. Ten years later, the prize was awarded to Daniel Tsori, the youngest Puskás Prize winner, as the first Hungarian. On 16 February 2019, as a DVSC player, the Hungarian player came on as a substitute against Ferencvaros and scored the winning goal in the last minute. Recently, the Polish amputee, Marcin Oleksiy, received this honor.

Ferenc Puskas presents the 2009 Puskas Award to the first winner, Cristiano Ronaldo. (Photo: Puskás Institute)

The current Puskas Award winner will now be the 15th recipient. Beauty Award goals registered between December 19, 2022 and August 20, 2023 can be submitted for the award. FIFA has reduced the list of nominees to 11, which includes goals scored in North and South America, England, Portugal, Jordan, Uzbekistan, Australia and Kazakhstan, and this time, you can also vote for three goals scored by female footballers.

Puskas Prize nominees:

Alvaro Barreal (Argentinian, Cincinnati-Pittsburgh Riverhounds 3-1, US Open Cup quarter-finals)

Linda Caicedo (Colombia, Germany-Colombia 1-2, Women’s World Cup, group match)

Julio Enciso (Paraguay, Brighton-Manchester City 1-1, Premier League)

Jin Kang Xiong (Korea, Jordan – South Korea 0-2, AFC U-20 Cup, group match)

See also  The weekend in the UK will conclude with a feast and concert

Sam Kerr (Australia, Australia-England 1-3, Women’s World Cup semi-final)

Brian Lozano (Uruguay, Atlas FC – CF America 2–2, Mexican Primera Division)

Guilherme Madruga (Brazil, Novorizontino-Botafogo FC-SP 0–1, Brazilian Second Division)

Ivan Morante (Spanish, UD Ibiza – Burgos 2–0, Spanish Second Division)

Nuno Santos (Portugal, Sporting Boavista 1-0, Portuguese Primera Division)

Azhat Tagebergen (Kazakhstan, Kazakhstan – Denmark 3-2, European Championship qualifiers)

Pia Zanerato (Brazil, Brazil-Panama 4-0, Women’s World Cup, group match)

Vote and view goals By clicking here maybe.

Since 2009, in addition to Cristiano Ronaldo, stars such as James Rodriguez, Mohamed Salah, Neymar, Song Hong-min or Zlatan Ibrahimovic have won the Puskas Award.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Top News

In a harrowing incident that has shaken the community of Lewiston, Maine, a series of shootings on Wednesday evening resulted in a tragic loss...

Top News

President Joe Biden’s abrupt departure from a speech on the U.S. economy at the White House on Monday sent a ripple of speculation and...


Chinese scientists have discovered a little-known type of ore containing a rare earth metal highly sought after for its superconducting properties. The ore, called...

Top News

Given the differences in styles with next-generation consoles, the so-called “console war” between Sony and Microsoft is arguably moot. Most console players, however, will...

Copyright © 2024 Campus Lately.