Instead of Brazil, Argentina participates on the water polo field at the World Water Championships

According to the website of the Hungarian Federation, the Brazilians withdrew their national teams due to lack of funds, saying that participation in the World Cup was not included in their plans because it was too expensive.

Their decision does not affect the Hungarian women’s national team, but also the men’s team, because Brazil was originally in Group C, so the national team captain Zsolt Varga will meet the Argentines in the group stage, along with the Croats and the Japanese. .

Group classification for the World Cup water polo tournament:

The first group: the United States, Australia, Kazakhstan, Greece
Group B: China, France, Canada and Italy
Group C: Croatia, Hungary, Argentina, Japan
Group D: Republic of South Africa, Serbia, Montenegro, Spain

Group A: China, France, the United States and Australia
Group B: Spain, Israel, Netherlands, Kazakhstan
Group C: Argentina, Greece, Italy, South Africa
Group D: Canada, New Zealand, Hungary and Japan

See also  Hockey World Cup: Canada and Finland will compete in the final this year as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *