Golden Foot: Salah escaped and his wife took the award

Golden Foot: Salah escaped and his wife took the award

Mohamed Salah, Liverpool’s Egyptian striker with the Gunners title, has won the 2021 Golden Foot award for the 28-year-old footballers who have gotten the most in terms of their career and personalities from those who have not won it before.

Salah wins this year’s Golden Foot award (Photo: AFP)



The award was handed over to Monaco on Monday evening, but it was taken over by his wife instead of the Egyptian striker. In the UK, the entry of the latest type of coronavirus has led to an unexpected tightening of entry rules. According to them, only players who are not abroad 48 hours before the start of the match and pass a negative test will be allowed to play in the Premier League.

In this way, Salah was forced to return to Liverpool in the minutes leading up to the Golden Foot Awards, according to a Facebook report by the editor-in-chief, György Szöllősi, who was also present at the Golden Foot ceremony.

The pool will be interested in the city derby match against Everton from 9.15 pm on Wednesday, and there may not be a more prestigious match for the “reds”, and therefore Salah.

The award for footballers who have reached the age of 28 by the time they earn the most in terms of their careers and personalities was eventually taken over by Salah’s wife, and, as the host of the ceremony, Anne-Laureate Bonnet, said: Egyptian excellence continues to pay off for the participants.

This year’s new Golden Foot Legends have also been awarded: Gabriel Batistuta, Paolo Maldini, Gunter Netzer And Gabriel O’Reilly He also earned recognition, as I did Kelly Smith. The prestige award, which was established last year, was taken this year by a sports leader, the Federal President of the European Championships, Gabriel Gravina received recognition.

See also  Most of America's top leaders are placed in quarantine

Besides them, there are more than 80 bronze footprints on Champions Park, including the one of Hungarian footballer, Ferenc Puskas, who was recognized in 2006.

Winner so far
2003 Roberto Baggio (Italian)
2004 Pavel Nedved (Czech Republic)
2005 Andrey Shevchenko (Ukraine)
2006 Ronaldo (Brazil)
2007 Alessandro Del Piero (Italian)
2008 Roberto Carlos (Brazil)
2009 Ronaldinho (Brazil)
2010 Francesco Totti (Italian)
2011 Ryan Giggs (Wallisey)
2012 Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Swedish)
2013 Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast)
2014 Andres Iniesta (Spain)
2015 Samuel Eto’o (Cameroonian)
2016 Gianluigi Buffon (Italian)
2017 Iker Casillas (Spain)
2018 Edinson Cavani (Uruguay)
2019 Luka Modric (Croatian)
2020 Cristiano Ronaldo (Portuguese)
2021 Mohamed Salah (Egyptian)
Monday night winners – wife of fourth Mohamed Salah from left (Image: Golden Foot)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *