Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Golden Boy: Jude Bellingham was named Best Young Man

Golden Boy: Jude Bellingham was named Best Young Man

As has been known since November 17, Jude Bellingham, the attacking midfielder of Real Madrid, received the Golden Boy award for the best under-21 footballer – which he also received at the Tuttosport ceremony held in Turin on Monday evening for the young footballer.

The award for the best footballer aged 21 (or under) has been awarded every year since 2003, for the 21st year, by Italian sports daily Tuttosport. The award is decided by fifty football experts, including Bild (Germany), Blake (Switzerland), Pula (Portugal), L'Equipe (France), France Football (France), Marca (Spain), Mundo Deportivo (Spain), Ta Nea ( Greece), Sports Express (Russia), De Telegraaf (Netherlands), or Editor-in-Chief of The Times (UK). György Szolosi, editor-in-chief of Nemzeti Sport magazine and president of the Association of Hungarian Sports Journalists, voted for Hungary, which immediately followed the events at the invitation of the organisers. His ranking was as follows: 1. Jude Bellingham, 2. Jamal Musiala, 3. Xavi Simons, 4. Rasmus Hoglund, 5. Kirkese Milos. In each ballot, the first-placed player received ten points, second-placed player received seven, third-placed player received five, and fourth- and fifth-placed players received three and one, respectively. Twenty of the nominees were selected on the basis of a ranking list compiled based on football benchmarking data, while a further five were selected by Tuttosport editors.

Before the celebration, Jude Bellingham won the Golden Boy (Etana Bonmatti – Barcelona), Golden Girl (Linda Caicedo – Real Madrid), Best Player Agent (Ali Barat), Best European Club President (Tony Bloom – Brighton). Honored at Monday's ceremony, the best coach (Edu Gaspar – Arsenal), the best coach (Roberto De Zerbi – Brighton), the best young Italian (Giorgio Scalvini – Atalanta) and many other categories were honoured. The Fair Play Award was won by Juventus defender Federico Gatti, the Golden Boy Man of the Year Award went to Erling Haaland, the Norwegian striker who won the 2023 Champions League with Manchester City, and the Lifetime Achievement Award went to Cesc Fabregas.

See also  Farewell to the world number one in the Australian Open tennis tournament in the round of 16

So there were no surprises in the voting for the award bearing her name this year: towering contender Jude Bellingham was named Golden Boy. The Real Madrid English attacking midfielder was already among the favorites in 2021 and 2022 as a Dortmund player, even coming in second place both times, first behind Pedri and then Barcelona midfielder Gavi. Therefore, the award will remain in Spain, after the two Catalan talents, now for a player from Real Madrid who spent the first half of the year in Dortmund. Bellingham's summer squad change could not have been better. While he has mostly played as a midfielder at Dortmund, Carlo Ancelotti plays him slightly further forward – and he is scoring goals from the start. He scored directly in his first league match at Bilbao Stadium, and in the 13 matches he has played in the Spanish League so far, he has 11 goals. He scored two goals against Almeria and Osasuna, and with his two goals, the Royal team turned the tables and won the title. Super away march against Barcelona. He also scored four goals in four Champions League matches.

“I'm very grateful for this recognition, but to be honest, I don't have difficulty with it because I play for the best team in the world. I love Madrid, it's a beautiful city with great people, great food and my team-mates help me with everything. The conditions are amazing, I just have to focus on the game” .Jude Bellingham said humbly on stage.

Fans can also choose their favorite from Tuttosport's list on the magazine's website. More than three million people voted in the Journalist's Vote, and Billingham won there too, collecting two gold ball-shaped trophies and raising them aloft at the same time at the Turin ceremony.

See also  The Mako Ice Group has begun
Golden Boy winners so far
2003 Rafael van der Vaart (Dutch) Ajax (Dutch)
2004 Wayne Rooney (English) Everton, Manchester United (English)
2005 Lionel Messi (Argentina) Barcelona (Spain)
2006 Cesc Fabregas (Spain) Arsenal (English)
2007 Sergio Aguero (Argentina) Atletico Madrid (Spain)
2008 Anderson (Brazil) Manchester United (English)
2009 Alexandre Pato (Brazil) Milan (Italian)
2010 Mario Balotelli (Italian) Inter (Italian), Manchester City (English)
2011 Mario Götze (German) Borussia Dortmund (German)
2012 Isco (Spanish) Malaga (Spanish)
2013 Paul Pogba (France) Juventus (Italian)
2014 Raheem Sterling (English) Liverpool (English)
2015 Anthony Martial (France) Monaco (French), Manchester United (English)
2016 Renato Sanchez (Portuguese) Benfica (Portuguese), Bayern Munich (Germany)
2017 Kylian Mbappe (France) Monaco (France), Paris Saint-Germain (France)
2018 Matthijs de Ligt (Dutch) Ajax (Dutch)
2019 Joao Felix (Portuguese) Benfica (Portugal), Atletico Madrid (Spain)
2020 Erling Haaland (Norway) Salzburg (Austria), Borussia Dortmund (Germany)
2021 Pedri (Spanish) Barcelona (Spain)
2022 Javi (Spanish) Barcelona (Spain)
2023 Jude Bellingham (English) Borussia Dortmund (Germany), Real Madrid (Spain)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Top News

In a harrowing incident that has shaken the community of Lewiston, Maine, a series of shootings on Wednesday evening resulted in a tragic loss...

Top News

President Joe Biden’s abrupt departure from a speech on the U.S. economy at the White House on Monday sent a ripple of speculation and...


A dangerous application appeared in the Apple App Store disguised as a known program. reported the Based on TechCrunch article. Dangerous app in...


Chinese scientists have discovered a little-known type of ore containing a rare earth metal highly sought after for its superconducting properties. The ore, called...

Copyright © 2024 Campus Lately.