Germany is also preparing to restrict entry to Britain and South Africa

Germany is also preparing to restrict entry to Britain and South Africa

Berlin announced on Sunday that the German federal government is preparing to restrict travel between Germany, the United Kingdom, Germany and South Africa due to a mutation in a new type of coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2).

The government media office said in a statement that the government had begun working on the bases and had contacted its European partners.

Earlier, the Dutch, Belgian and Austrian governments announced that they would ban accepting passenger planes departing from the UK. The Netherlands will not accept flights from British soil until at least December 31, and Belgium will only impose a 24-hour ban – starting at midnight Sunday – but it has also halted rail traffic on British roads. The start date of the Austrian ban is not yet known.

Boris Johnson The British Prime Minister announced on Saturday that a mutation of the SARS-CoV-2 virus circulating in London and southeast England could be up to 70 percent more contagious than before. However, according to experts, there is no study data indicating changes that would make the mutation of the new coronavirus more likely to cause more serious disease than previous versions, and there is no indication that the vaccines developed so far will be less effective against the new strain.

The World Health Organization said on Sunday that a new strain of the virus, which is also circulating in South Africa, was identified in September.


See also  Two additional seats sold to Qatar Football Club

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *