Formula 1: There will be 23 races next year - it's official

Formula 1: There will be 23 races next year – it’s official

MTI said 23 races will take place next year in the Formula 1 World Championship series, which will visit Hungary on July 31, before the summer break.

Next year’s competition calendar has been published, and the Chinese Grand Prix will be absent for the third time in a row (Image: AFP)


It has been confirmed that instead of the Chinese Grand Prix, the Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix will jump in 2022, and there will be 23 races next year in the Formula 1 World Series – official website revealed from her contacts.

The Fast Car Series leadership has adopted next year’s race schedule on Friday, which will miss the Shanghai Grand Prix in Shanghai for the third time in a row.

“Because of the epidemic, there will be no competition in the Far East next year either, but as soon as conditions allow, we will return Shanghai to the host country.” – Provided in the Formula One Connection.

At the same time, there are locations between Australia, Singapore, Canada and Japan, where they were unable to compete due to the coronavirus pandemic either this year or last year.

Next year’s World Cup – which will also be the start of a new era in the sport due to a lot of rule changes – will start in Bahrain on March 20, with the final race taking place in Abu Dhabi on November 20. This is the first season closure since 2010, and the first reason is that the series management wanted to avoid colliding with the Qatar World Cup, which began a day later.

See also  Brussels now supports the purchase of vaccines in Russia and China

Next year, the Hungarian Grand Prix will be held before the one-month summer break, this time on July 31. Next year’s Miami Street race will start on May 8th.

Sprints are scheduled at six locations next year, which have become part of the three race weekends this year.

F1 race calendar 2022
March 20: Bahrain Grand Prix, Saher
March 27: Saudi Grand Prix, Jeddah
April 10: Australian Grand Prix, Melbourne
April 24: Grand Prix of Emilia-Romagna, Imola
May 8: Grand Prix in Miami, Miami
May 22: Spanish Grand Prix in Barcelona
May 29: Grand Prix of Monaco, Monte Carlo
June 12: Azerbaijan Grand Prix, Baku
June 19: Canadian Grand Prix, Montreal
July 3: British Grand Prix, Silverstone
July 10: Austrian Grand Prix, Spielberg
July 24: French Grand Prix, Le Castellet
July 31: Hungarian Grand Prix, Hazelnut
August 28: Belgian Grand Prix, Spa-Francorchamps
4 September: Dutch Grand Prix, Zandvoort
September 11: Italian Grand Prix, Monza
September 25: Russian Grand Prix, Sochi
October 2nd: Singapore Grand Prix, Singapore
October 9: Japanese Grand Prix, Suzuka
October 23: United States Grand Prix, Austin
October 30: Mexican Grand Prix, Mexico City
November 13: Brazilian Grand Prix in Sao Paulo
November 20: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Jas Marina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *